Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Modern World History Intro

Course Content

This is an introductory “chapter” of my Modern World History course and open textbook. Since I typically find that students in my course haven’t taken the previous course in the sequence, I begin with a bit of review of the main points that help to “set the scene” for the beginning of the narrative we’ll be covering in the course. This talk does not include PowerPoint slides or images, but you can find the images and text in the Introduction part of the textbook and read along or listen as you read.

Discussion about this podcast

MakingHistory
MakingHistory
Making History is the top-level thing I do, as a historian, teacher, and writer. I create content, based on either original primary research or to present the findings of other historians to my students. This channel will cover several topics I am researching or teaching, and reflections on the ways that history helps us understand our current world.