Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
6

Gilded Age Project

Research
6

This is a video I made in early 2024 about a project I wanted to begin working on, toward a book about the first Gilded Age (we’re living through the second). The Obsidian Publish pages are not currently accessible, but I’ll republish them when I return to the project. (Update: they’re back up. Remember, it’s a work in progress: https://publish.obsidian.md/gildedage) Some things have come up in the meantime with my job change and move to Saint Paul. But this is a project I plan on continuing to pursue.

It’s also interesting, as I am just beginning to once again separate my note-making and research content into Lifelong Learners and my history content here, that there’s a bit of overlap here between the process and the product. This will happen from time to time, I suppose. In any case, this is an ongoing project so I’ll have more to say about it, probably on both sites.

Discussion about this podcast

MakingHistory
MakingHistory
Making History is the top-level thing I do, as a historian, teacher, and writer. I create content, based on either original primary research or to present the findings of other historians to my students. This channel will cover several topics I am researching or teaching, and reflections on the ways that history helps us understand our current world.