Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Women in the Revolutionary Era

Course Content

This is a video I made for my Women in US History course, to highlight some points made in the chapter we’ll be discussing this week. Among my notes, Loyalist women, enslaved mothers, some embarrassing moments for George and Martha Washington and Thomas Jefferson, the importance of education, and Mary Wollstonecraft’s book reaching America in 1792.

Discussion about this podcast

MakingHistory
MakingHistory
Making History is the top-level thing I do, as a historian, teacher, and writer. I create content, based on either original primary research or to present the findings of other historians to my students. This channel will cover several topics I am researching or teaching, and reflections on the ways that history helps us understand our current world.