Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of MakingHistory

Welcome to American Environmental History

Revising my course into a new online format

I’ve created a new section in my Substack, where I’m going to post my course and text content as I create it, for Contributing Subscribers. As I revise and update my content for the upcoming semester, I’ll post it here. When it’s complete, I’ll make it available as a “package” online, so Lifelong Learners everywhere can interact with the same content I’m teaching at colleges and universities in the Minnesota State system. There will be a modest fee associated with these courses. I am now a “contingent” instructor, so I’ll have no job security from one year to the next. It seemed to me a way to address this would be to offer my courses directly to the public.

This will be the same content I use in my courses; so people will be able to learn the same things my college and university students are learning, for a fraction of the cost. Below the “fold”, Contributing Subscribers will find a link to the Obsidian Publish pages where I’m publishing this content. I’ll be using Obsidian as my “textbook” platform this time around, rather than Pressbooks. I think this will enable some interesting new ways for us to interact with the material. Hope to see you on the other side!

This post is for paid subscribers

MakingHistory
MakingHistory
Making History is the top-level thing I do, as a historian, teacher, and writer. I create content, based on either original primary research or to present the findings of other historians to my students. This channel will cover several topics I am researching or teaching, and reflections on the ways that history helps us understand our current world.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Dan Allosso