Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Peppermint Kings, Chapter 4 part 1

This is me reading the first half of the fourth chapter of my book, titled, “Migration”. it demonstrates, I think, that the “Yankee West” was very tightly connected by ties of family and friend networks well into the nineteenth century. This is a revision of the declensionist myth of New England as well as Turner’s Frontier Thesis.

Discussion about this podcast

MakingHistory
MakingHistory
Making History is the top-level thing I do, as a historian, teacher, and writer. I create content, based on either original primary research or to present the findings of other historians to my students. This channel will cover several topics I am researching or teaching, and reflections on the ways that history helps us understand our current world.