Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Neolithic Agricultural Revolution

1

I made this video when my Modern World History OER became available in the Open Textbook Library a couple of years ago. Although the text was specifically about the period between the late Middle Ages and the present, I wanted to provide a bit of background for students who had not necessarily taken an ancient/medieval world history class, of how agriculture developed throughout the world — partly because this leads directly to the Columbian Exchange.

1 Comment
MakingHistory and Lifelong Learning
MakingHistory
Making History is the top-level thing I do, as a historian, teacher, and writer. I create content, based on either original primary research or to present the findings of other historians to my students. This channel will cover several topics (arranged in playlists) such as note-taking, research, and writing tools and techniques, history I'm teaching at Bemidji State University, research and writing projects I'm working on, Open Education techniques and resources I'm creating, and reflections on the ways that history helps us understand our current world.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Dan Allosso