Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Colonial Women

From "Women in US History"

This is a half-hour video I recorded for my Women in US History course. The second chapter of the textbook (Through Women’s Eyes, DuBois et al.) was about native women and women in early European and English colonies. There were some things I wanted to expand on, for my students, so I made this.

Discussion about this podcast

MakingHistory
MakingHistory
Making History is the top-level thing I do, as a historian, teacher, and writer. I create content, based on either original primary research or to present the findings of other historians to my students. This channel will cover several topics I am researching or teaching, and reflections on the ways that history helps us understand our current world.