Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Book Club 1, Meeting 1

Pauses and filler words removed

Since I currently have a monthly subscription to Descript, I thought I would enhance my Book Club videos to make them easier to watch, by removing the long pauses and filler words such as “uh”, “um”, “like”, “you know”, etc. This particular video lost fifteen minutes! It will probably make better podcast listening too, so I’ll begin uploading these to my Spotify.

0 Comments
MakingHistory
MakingHistory
Making History is the top-level thing I do, as a historian, teacher, and writer. I create content, based on either original primary research or to present the findings of other historians to my students. This channel will cover several topics I am researching or teaching, and reflections on the ways that history helps us understand our current world.