Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

American Environmental History, 2016

This is an introductory video I made for the course I taught online for the University of Massachusetts, from my home in northern Minnesota. I decided in that Spring 2016 semester that I wanted to begin each week by talking for a bit about the particular environment I was living in, which was the hobby farm I was running to help feed the family; and I encouraged students to reflect on their own personal environments throughout the semester.

0 Comments
MakingHistory
MakingHistory
Making History is the top-level thing I do, as a historian, teacher, and writer. I create content, based on either original primary research or to present the findings of other historians to my students. This channel will cover several topics I am researching or teaching, and reflections on the ways that history helps us understand our current world.